Waterbeach Parish Council

About Waterbeach

Waterbeach is a village with a population of just over 5,166 in 2011 lying about 4 miles north of Cambridge. To see a map of Waterbeach, click here[1].

Parish Councillors

Waterbeach has fifteen Parish Councillors.

All Parish Councillors have email addresses in the form of firstname.surname@waterbeach.org.uk.

Note that new Councillors have been elected; their details will shortly be added below

Michael Williamson Tel: 860899 Chairman Register of interests[2]
Barbara Bull Tel: 861774 Vice-Chairman Register of interests[3]

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are ex-officio members of all Parish Council committees except for Employment.

All councillors are members of the Planning and Highways Committee. Other members with their telephone numbers (area code 01223 unless otherwise stated) and committee membership(s) are listed below:

Name Telephone Committees
Ivan Gilzean 860003Employment, Finance Register of interests[4]
Kate Grant 511455 Finance Register of interests[5]
Martin Howlett 861076 Employment, Recreation Users Register of interests[6]
Brenda Johnson 560918 Finance, Recreation Users Register of interests[7]
Peter Johnson 560918 Finance Register of interests[8]
Alan Shipp 571064Finance Register of interests[9]
Brian Williams 861818 Employment, Recreation Users Register of interests[10]
Jane Williamson 440751 Employment Register of interests[11]
Adrian Wright 861846 Register of interests[12]

Note that some entries in the register of interests may not yet have been updated on the website of South Cambridgeshire District Council. Omission of an entry against the name of a Councillor or an out-of-date entry does not necessarily mean that no declaration has been submitted by that Councillor.

Clerk to the Parish Council: Shelley Mason (Contact details[13])

The Parish Council generally meets on the first Tuesday of every month.

Other tiers of Local Government

Waterbeach lies in the district of South Cambridgeshire within Cambridgeshire County.

The County Councillor is Anna Bradnam (email: anna.bradnam@btinternet.com[14]), who also represents Landbeach and Milton.

The District Councillors are Anna Bradnam, Judith Rippeth and Hazel Smith who also represent Landbeach and Milton.

[1] http://binged.it/LKvkwH%20%20
[2] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgRofI.aspx?UID=50000459&FID=-1&HPID=1001057712
[3] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgRofI.aspx?UID=3610&FID=-1&HPID=1001057720
[4] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgRofI.aspx?UID=50000775&FID=-1&HPID=1001149327
[5] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgRofI.aspx?UID=1978&FID=-1&HPID=1001057728
[6] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgRofI.aspx?UID=3614&FID=-1&HPID=1001057730
[7] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgRofI.aspx?UID=50000067&FID=-1&HPID=1001057732
[8] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgDeclarationSubmission.aspx?UID=50000863&HID=6472&FID=0&HPID=1001200278
[9] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgDeclarationSubmission.aspx?UID=50000068&HID=3242&FID=0&HPID=1001071155
[10] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgRofI.aspx?UID=50000781&FID=-1&HPID=1001057832
[11] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgRofI.aspx?UID=1363&FID=-1&HPID=1001057834
[12] http://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgRofI.aspx?UID=1211&FID=-1&HPID=1001057836
[13] http://www.waterbeach.org.uk/opus/opus15.html?printable=Y
[14] anna.bradnam@btinternet.com